Never processed Wood Sandpiper images

Szimistyle_bird_photography_website

I have been browsing my Aperture bird photography library for a while for those images which are worth to publish but had been ignored for some reason. This time I cleared the Wood Sandpiper project and processed many of the series I took back in 2007.

RAW conversion and cropping was made in Aperture 3.1 while image resizing and sharpening with other minor editing like dust spots clearing and adding canvas or texting was done by Adobe Photoshop CS5 Extended.

Here I add a few samples of those images I have just processed. The full gallery with a new Facebook “Like” plugin is here. Use the plugin if you have Facebook account! I can learn a lot of your feedback.

Wood_sandpiper_31_800px

Wood Sandpiper Tringa glareola. North West Hungary, April

Wood-sandpiper_21_800px

Wood Sandpiper Tringa glareola. North West Hungary, April

Wood_sandpiper_33_800px

Wood Sandpiper Tringa glareola. North West Hungary, July

All images was taken by a Canon EOS-1D MarkIIN body with a Canon EF f4/600mm L IS USM lens with 1.4x Teleconverter.

10 thoughts on “Never processed Wood Sandpiper images

  1. Thank you guys for your comments. I highly appreciate the kind words.
    I can’t wait to return to the fields and correct my mistakes. I have learnt a lot of my images as well as of your honest comments. 😉

  2. Stunning photos, Gyorgy. By what your are saying, you must have a wealth of unprocessed photos; so I hope you’ll share more!

  3. Hilke, thanks for the kind words. Yes, regular visitors can realise the new additions easily. New images has just been added to another gallery. 🙂

Leave a Reply

