My image published in a bird book, Nightjars of the World

Yesterday I got a message about a free copy of the recently published bird family monograph, the Nightjars, Potoos, Frogmouths, Oilbird, and Owlet-nightjars of the World written by Nigel Cleere to be dispatched to my address. One of my bird images was selected and included in the book.

K9288

In 2006 I took some images of the endemic Diabolical Nightjar (in the book it was named as Heinrich’s Nightjar) in the Lore Lindu National Park in Sulawesi. The editors picked it up from my website and selected it for the species page. Here is the copy of the given page. My bird is the upper image on the right page.

Nightjars_of_the_world

One thought on “My image published in a bird book, Nightjars of the World

Leave a Reply

