Quiet times

It’s been a while since I posted something to my blog. I am covered by business tasks and nothing exciting has happened with me. At least birding wise I could not go to the field too many times. At my desk, however, I set some ideas. I am thinking for a while how technology could be utilized for better birding. Yes, I am not a pioneer in it but still have some room to develop something cool for birders. For the time being I keep these ideas in secret but something new will come out in the next couple of months.

Once I am at my desk I manage my new image gallery created under the 500px.com umbrella. This brand new social site is for photographers and I enjoy every minute of browsing exceptional images- Good to ‘meet’ new like-minded people even if the majority is not bird photographer. I am not reviewing 500px here but in a later post. Instead I share some great nature and wildlife images I found. Commenting and liking is available upon a very simple registration (and after filling the profile info). My images are here.

Neighbours by Janez Tolar (JanezTolar)) on 500px.com
Neighbours by Janez Tolar
Flickers in love by Joaquin Paredes (Jake_Paredes)) on 500px.com
Flickers in love by Joaquin Paredes
Buachaille Etive Mor by Wolfy . (Wolfy)) on 500px.com
Buachaille Etive Mor by Wolfy .
Pink Lotus Blooming - Greater Flamingo by Kiran Ghadge (kiranghadge)) on 500px.com
Greater Flamingo by Kiran Ghadge
Wild charm of a sunset by Vitaliy Rage (lordrage)) on 500px.com
Wild charm of a sunset by Vitaliy Rage
Master at Work by Mario Moreno (mariomoreno)) on 500px.com
Master at Work by Mario Moreno
Hidden by Gorazd Golob (gogo1803)) on 500px.com
Hidden by Gorazd Golob
Leave a Reply

