I have been on the learning curve

Compared to my magical photography expert friend and project team fellow, Jan Wegener, I am way behind him when it comes to bird photography. My only advantage is the knowledge on birds, their behaviour and birdwatching (due to my age…). I often remember the single weekend we spent together at the Helgoland coastline photographing shorebirds and Northern Gannets. And I often smile as it was a great fun.

It amazed me how much knowledge he had on digital photography as well as on bird photography. I learned a lot of him on that single weekend and we came out some nice keepers. While I have been suspending my bird photography ‘career’, due to financial reasons, I keep my eyes on the latest technologies and get inspirations by the unbelievably growing number of excellent bird photographers. On the other hand I am deeply honoured by inspiring others by my bird photography. I am so grateful by the endless number of positive feedback and personal comments I have got so far only for those images I could take during that short period of time.

Let me post some of my personal favourites in the coming posts. Images are from my 500px.com image gallery.

4-2

Eurasian Oystercatcher (Haematopus ostralegus). © György Szimuly

Leave a Reply

