Just hatched

I love reaction and admiration on kids face when looking at baby birds. I loved to see Kea’s happiness this afternoon while looking at the adorable goslings. After having some shopping fun in CMK we walked on the south side of Mount Farm Lake in Bletchley. Birding wasn’t a primary target but I promised Kea to show her the newly born goslings at the lake. I shortly found them right where I had seen the first family a few days ago. Several families of Canada and Greylag Goose were present along the footpath. She was so cute and excited to see them and started to explain to Andi (The Mom) that they were just born. It was such a heartwarming moment for me. I iPhoned some moments what I share here.

Another nice moment was to listen a very long beautiful song of a Garden Warbler. I just loved to stay next to the bush and listen it.

Geese1

Kea and the Greylag Goose. © Gyorgy Szimuly

Geese2

The footpath with geese and goslings. © Gyorgy Szimuly

Geese3

One of the Greylag Goose families. © Gyorgy Szimuly

Geese4

Grouped Canada Goose families with cute goslings. © Gyorgy Szimuly

Geese5

Protecting behaviour of adult Canada Geese. © Gyorgy Szimuly

 

One thought on “Just hatched

Leave a Reply

