My other blogs

Not many of my followers and friends know that I have been running other bird related blogs. Let me share those with you now.

CommonGreenshank_002_1000HU

WorldWaders News Blog
My most important blog is the WorldWaders News Blog which I set more than three years ago on Posterous. Since Posterous is dead I moved all its content to WordPress. My idea was to collect all the actual news on waders/shorebirds in a single website and popularize this group of birds. The blog is well received by many readers and is a nice tool to raise public awareness for the conservation of waders.

Link to WorldWaders News Blog: http://worldwaders.wordpress.com

Birding tech Radar
My newest blog is the Birding Tech Radar what is aiming to provide up-to-date information about the products we, birders use or can use in the field. It has just started and aiming to post about new releases when they appear.

Link to Birding tech Radar: http://birdingtechradar.wordpress.com

‘The New Shorebirds Handbook’ Blog
The publication project, I have been working on has a blog as well. ‘The New Shorebirds Handbook’ Project blog will have more updates when the project is over the financial difficulties and will be restarted.

Link to ‘The New Shorebirds Handbook’ Blog: http://thenewshorebirds.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “My other blogs

Leave a Reply

